1 active alerts Show
Departments & Sections


The people who make up the Anesthesiology Department.

Who We Are

  • Matthew Powell, M.D., FASA., Chair
  • TBD., Vice Chair
  • Amine El-Amraoui, M.D.., Medical Director of Wilmington
  • Sophia Cisler, M.D., Steven Tanner, M.D., Assistant Medical Director of Wilmington
  • Madeel Abdullah, M.D.., Medical Director of Christiana OR
  • TBD, Assistant Medical Director of Christiana OR
  • Leonard Nowcid, M.D., Medical Director or Christiana Surgicenter
  • Read Siry, M.D., Medical Director of Clinical Operations
  • Douglas Makai, M.D., Medical Director of OB Anesthesia
  • Mina Kim, M.D., Compliance Officer   

Related Content

In this section you will find department leadership, section members and highlighted activities of one of the region’s leading health care providers.
Discover Patient Stories and ChristianaCare News related to careers.